FULL SERVICE
FOR YOUR
DAM PROJECT

Images, videos and other digital assets are increasingly shaping the way organizations communicate. However, it is difficult for companies and institutions to find the right Digital Asset Management (DAM) solution and then custom-made it to work with other systems.
After all, an industrial company with international locations has completely different demands on DAM than a brand or a regional service provider.
‘Digital asset management is experiencing a renaissance as marketing executives are faced with new challenges in managing the growing volume, diversity and speed of content assets.’
Jake Sorofman / Andrew Frank from Gartner
DAM is not a silo. Although there are typical tasks such as digital rights management, conversion and metadata management that a DAM solves quasi internally, the interaction of the DAM system with other solutions is usually the Achille’s heel in practice. Not only do we have intimate knowledge of the leading systems themselves, but we also know the efforts and stumbling blocks in interaction with other systems such as PIM, CMS, Experience Platforms, etc.

We support you with consulting, requirements analysis, training and implementation in all phases and ensure that you can use assets of any type and quantity professionally, efficiently and legally compliant in the most diverse media and channels: across locations, scalable, on-premises or in the cloud.

DAM UNITED – OUR SERVICES
CONSULTING, WORKSHOPS, SYSTEM SELECTION

Right from the start, we make sure that DAM does not become a sluggish silo for our customers, but is productively connected to PIM, CMS, shop engine, streaming server, ERP, etc.. We ask the right questions and listen. We have the right consulting formats for everyone – starting with a free initial consultation to various topic and strategy workshops.

We like to share our experience. Together with your team, we will define the DAM requirements, analyse the essential processes and determine which file formats and metadata schemas need to be implemented. From this we derive a recommendation for the most suitable system and, if desired, also support you in negotiations with the producers. As already mentioned: We work 100% producer-neutral!

IMPLEMENTATION & CUSTOMIZING

DAM is always a tailor-made suit. We are good at adapting DAM systems perfectly to your architectures. SOAP, REST, SDK and API are our tools to implement your version. What doesn’t work efficiently out-of-the-box anyway, we make it better-lighter-automated with our own solutions. If the standard user interface of a software is too complex or several functions are to be executed at the push of a button – our in-house developments ensure this!

WORKSHOPS

For us as DAM veterans, it is sometimes hair-raising how much time is wasted in companies due to a lack of knowledge about the DAM system. Our initial trainings and trainings for larger software updates are a remedy. We train both individuals and large teams worldwide – in German and/or English – on your premises, in our training centers in Berlin and Essen or online as webinars. If desired, we can also coordinate the training participants across time zones. We always explain facts with practical examples and many exercises, so that a lot of knowledge ends up in the heads and not in training folders.

SUPPORT

Of course we are also there for you during the running operation of the DAM system and support you if there are any questions or if there is a problem somehow. Support requests are recorded centrally and processed quickly. For standard software products we offer combined support and maintenance contracts, which also include support and updates of your system.

 

HOSTING

Working with images and especially video files requires secure, high-performance servers. Many detailed questions about hosting have to be clarified in order to achieve smooth results. Your own IT is sometimes overtaxed or an on-premise solution simply costs too much. Our affordable full-service package, which includes hosting and administration of the application, is the right solution for some customers.

FULL SERVICE
FÜR IHR
DAM PROJEKT

FULL SERVICE
FÜR IHR
DAM PROJEKT

Bilder, Videos und andere digitale Assets bestimmen immer mehr die Kommunikation von Organisationen. Doch für Unternehmen und Institutionen ist es schwer, die geeignete Digital Asset Management (DAM)-Lösung zu finden und diese dann auch maßgeschneidert im Einklang mit anderen Systemen einzusetzen.

Ein Industrieunternehmen mit internationalen Standorten hat schließlich komplett andere Anforderungen an DAM als eine Marke oder ein regionaler Dienstleister.

„Das Digital Asset Management erlebt eine Renaissance, da die Marketing-Verantwortlichen bei der Verwaltung der wachsenden Menge, Vielfalt und Geschwindigkeit von Content-Assets vor neue Herausforderungen gestellt werden.“
Jake Sorofman / Andrew Frank von Gartner

DAM ist kein Silo. Es gibt zwar typische Aufgaben wie Digital Rights Management, Konvertierung und Metadatenverwaltung, die ein DAM quasi intern löst, aber insbesondere das Zusammenspiel des DAM-Systems mit anderen Lösungen ist meist die Achillesferse in der Praxis. Wir haben nicht nur intime Kenntnis der führenden Systeme an sich, sondern kennen auch die Aufwände und Stolpersteine im Zusammenspiel mit anderen Systemen wie PIM, CMS, Experience Plattformen etc.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit Beratung, Anforderungsanalyse, Schulung und Implementierung in allen Phasen und stellen sicher, ­dass Sie Assets jeder Art und Menge professionell, effizient und rechtssicher in den verschiedensten Medien und Kanälen einsetzen können: standortübergreifend, skalierbar, On-Premises oder in der Cloud.

DAM UNITED – UNSER ANGEBOT
BERATUNG, WORKSHOPS, SYSTEMAUSWAHL

Wir sorgen von Anfang an dafür, dass DAM bei unseren Kunden nicht zum trägen Silo wird, sondern sich produktiv mit PIM, CMS, Shop-Engine, Streaming-Server, ERP etc. verbindet. Dafür stellen wir die richtigen Fragen und hören zu. Wir haben für jeden die passenden Beratungsformate – angefangen von einer kostenlosen Erstberatung über verschiedene Themen- und Strategieworkshops.

Wir teilen unsere Erfahrung gerne. Wir konkretisieren gemeinsam mit Ihrem Team die DAM-Bedürfnisse, analysieren die wesentlichen Prozesse und legen fest, welche Dateiformate und Metadaten-Schemata umgesetzt werden müssen. Daraus leiten wir eine Empfehlung für das geeignetste System ab und unterstützen Sie auf Wunsch auch bei den Verhandlungen mit den Herstellern. Wie gesagt: Wir arbeiten 100% herstellerneutral!

IMPLEMENTIERUNG & CUSTOMIZING

DAM ist immer ein Maßanzug. Wir sind gut und schnell darin, DAM-Systeme perfekt in Ihre Architekturen einzupassen. SOAP, REST, SDK und API sind unser Rüstzeug, um Ihre Version umzusetzen. Was nicht ohnehin schon Out-of-the-Box effizient funktioniert, machen wir mittels eigener Lösungen besser-leichter-automatisierter. Ist die Standardoberfläche einer Software zu komplex oder sollen mehrere Funktionen mit einem Knopfdruck ausgeführt werden – unsere Eigenentwicklungen sorgen dafür!

 

SCHULUNGEN

Für uns als alte DAM-Hasen ist es teilweise haarsträubend, wie viel Zeit in Unternehmen durch fehlendes Wissen im Umgang mit dem DAM-System verschwendet wird. Unsere Initial-Schulungen und Trainings bei größeren Software-Updates schaffen Abhilfe. Wir schulen weltweit sowohl Einzelpersonen wie auch große Teams – in deutsch und/oder englisch – bei Ihnen vor Ort, in unseren Schulungs-Zentren Berlin und Essen oder online als Webinar. Wir übernehmen auf Wunsch auch die Zeitzonen-übergreifende Koordination der Schulungsteilnehmer. Wir erklären Sachverhalte immer mit praktischen Beispielen und vielen Übungen, so dass viel Wissen in den Köpfen und nicht in Schulungsordnern landet.

 

SUPPORT

Wir sind natürlich auch im Betrieb für Sie da und unterstützen, wenn Fragen sind oder es irgendwo hakt. Supportanfragen werden zentral erfasst und schnell bearbeitet. Für Standard-Softwareprodukte bieten wir Ihnen kombinierte Support- und Wartungsverträge, die auch die Betreuung und Aktualisierung (Updates) Ihres Systems beinhalten.

 

HOSTING

Die Arbeit mit Bild- und vor allem Videodateien erfordert sichere, performante Server. Es müssen zig Detailfragen zum Hosting geklärt werden, um ruckelfreie Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Die eigene IT ist dabei manchmal überfordert oder eine On-Premise-Lösung kostet schlicht zu viel. Unser günstiges Full-Service-Paket, welches das Hosting und die Verwaltung der Applikation beinhaltet, ist da für einige Kunden die richtige Lösung.