DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT
EXPERTS

For a long time DAM United was a merger of some old-timers in the area of DAM-/MAM-/ Web2Print. In 2017 we decided to offer our customers services and solutions from a single source as DAM United AG. We work from Essen and Berlin on projects in DACH and all over the world.

DAM United AG is the leading international service provider for multimedia solutions in the enterprise sector – closely networked with all leading manufacturers, but 100% independent. Experienced developers, DAM architects, consultants and project managers complement our founding team. We offer manpower for DAM projects of all sizes, worldwide and also for sporting project times.

‘You want to put your DAM project in the hands of experts and be sure that everything runs smoothly? Then you’ve come to the right place!’

ABOUT THE FOUNDERS OF
DAM UNITED AG

ROLAND BERG

has been networking with leading DAM manufacturers, system integrators and numerous DAM users for 25 years. He has been the Director of German Operations for Canto’s DACH business for many years and successfully built Canto’s partner network. In 2006, together with Jens-Thomas Hönow, he founded the DAM service provider ‘The Final Candidate’. Roland Berg is very cordial and honest in his dealings with DAM, and for most customers the first point of contact for the start of a successful DAM project with DAM United AG.

ANDREAS FINK

has been involved in the fusion of classical and digital media for 25 years. He has learned the handling of prepress and printing as well as software development from the ground up. He has been in the DAM business since 1997 and has realized DAM projects and developed efficiency-enhancing solutions (e.g. InDesign automation) for numerous well-known customers. In 2008 he founded the DAM service provider FHCon GmbH with his wife Tanja and Oliver Häuser. With his unique experience in the field of offline and online, he acts as Mr. Web-to-Print in the DAM United team.

TANJA FINK

has been working in the media industry for 20 years. Her expertise ranges from classic printing projects to the creation of digital archives and the design of frontend/GUI based on the latest standards. Prior to her self-employment with FHCon, she worked for ten years in media project management for a large German discounter. Her project management and controlling skills, which she brings to DAM United in addition to her technical and graphic know-how, are correspondingly far-reaching.

OLIVER HÄUSER

has implemented DAM projects in almost all industries over the past 15 years. He has designed and developed numerous interfaces for DAM/PIM/media production in the market. The trained media designer brings enormous experience in consulting, customer care, training/workshops and project implementation to the DAM United team. The 2-meter man and marathon runner has the necessary foresight and stamina to successfully implement even the most complex customer requirements.

JENS-THOMAS HÖNOW

is one of the most experienced technical DAM experts worldwide. Over the past 18 years, he has been instrumental in developing and refining the DAM solutions of leading manufacturers such as Canto and OpenText, implementing numerous integrations and designing, implementing and optimizing projects for large international companies. He is the technical mastermind, master of interfaces and internationally sought-after consultant, trainer, certifier, speaker and firefighter.

DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT
EXPERTS

DIGITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT
EXPERTS

DAM United war längere Zeit ein Zusammenschluss einiger alten Hasen im Bereich DAM-/MAM-/ Web2Print. 2017 haben wir uns dazu entschieden, unseren Kunden fortan als DAM United AG Services und Lösungen aus einer Hand zu bieten. Wir arbeiten von Essen und Berlin aus an Projekten in DACH und der ganzen Welt.

Die DAM United AG ist der international führende Dienstleister für Multimedialösungen im Enterprise-Bereich – eng vernetzt mit allen führenden Herstellern, aber 100% unabhängig. Erfahrene Entwickler, DAM-Architekten, Consultants und Projektleiter ergänzen unser Gründer-Team. Wir bieten Manpower für DAM-Projekte aller Größen, weltweit und auch bei sportlichen Projektzeiten.

„Sie möchten Ihr DAM Projekt in die Hände von Experten legen und sicher sein, dass alles glatt läuft? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig!“

ÜBER DIE GRÜNDER DER
DAM UNITED AG

ROLAND BERG

pflegt als Netzwerker seit 25 Jahren enge Beziehungen zu den führenden DAM-Herstellern, zu Systemintegratoren und zahlreichen DAM-Anwendern. Er brachte das DACH-Geschäft von Canto viele Jahre als Director German Operations voran und baute das Canto-Partnernetzwerk erfolgreich auf. 2006 gründete er gemeinsam mit Jens-Thomas Hönow den DAM-Dienstleister „The Final Candidate“. Roland Berg ist sehr herzlich und ehrlich im Umgang, und für die meisten Kunden die erste Anlaufstelle für den Start in ein erfolgreiches DAM-Projekt mit der DAM United AG.

ANDREAS FINK

beschäftigt sich seit 25 Jahren mit der Verschmelzung der klassischen und der digitalen Medien. Er hat sowohl den Umgang mit Vorstufe und Druck, als auch den mit Software-Entwicklungen von der Pike auf gelernt. Seit 1997 ist er im DAM-Geschäft und hat für zahlreiche namhafte Kunden DAM-Projekte realisiert und effizienzsteigernde Lösungen (bspw. InDesign-Automatisierungen) entwickelt. 2008 gründete er mit seiner Frau Tanja und Oliver Häuser den DAM-Dienstleister FHCon GmbH. Mit seiner einzigartigen Erfahrung im Bereich Offline und Online fungiert er u.a. als Mr. Web-to-Print im DAM United Team.

TANJA FINK

ist seit 20 Jahren in der Medienbranche tätig. Ihre Expertise reicht von klassischen Druckprojekten über den Aufbau von digitalen Archiven bis hin zur Gestaltung des Frontend/GUI auf Basis modernster Standards. Vor ihrer Selbständigkeit mit der FHCon arbeitete sie zehn Jahre im Media-Projektmanagement für einen großen deutschen Discounter. Entsprechend weitreichend sind ihre Projektmanagement- und Controlling-Skills, die sie neben ihrem technischen- und Grafik-Know-how bei DAM United einbringt.

OLIVER HÄUSER

hat in den letzten 15 Jahren DAM-Projekte in nahezu allen Branchen realisiert. Zahlreiche Schnittstellen für DAM-/PIM-/Medienproduktion im Markt wurden von ihm maßgeblich entworfen und entwickelt. Der gelernte Mediengestalter bringt enorme Erfahrung in Sachen Consulting, Kundenbetreuung, Schulungen/Workshops und Projektumsetzung mit ins DAM United Team. Der 2-Meter-Mann und Marathonläufer verfügt über die nötige Weitsicht und die Ausdauer, um auch komplexeste Kundenanforderungen erfolgreich umzusetzen.

JENS-THOMAS HÖNOW

gehört zu den erfahrensten technischen DAM-Experten weltweit. In den letzten 18 Jahren hat er die DAM-Lösungen führender Hersteller wie Canto und OpenText maßgeblich mit- und weiterentwickelt, zahlreiche Integrationen realisiert und Projekte für internationale Großunternehmen konzipiert, umgesetzt und optimiert. Er ist der technische Kopf, Herr über die Schnittstellen und international gefragter Berater, Trainer, Zertifizierer, Sprecher und Feuerwehrmann.